WBNX-TV, Cleveland's CW

Movies! TV Network

Bones Bones

Season 1 Episodes

01: Pilot

Forensic anthropologist Dr. Temperance Brennan teams up with FBI agent Booth to investigate the famous unsolved murder of a young female Senate intern. Their inquiry leads them to suspect three men: the Senator the intern was having an affair with, the intern’s boyfriend and a man who was stalking the intern.

01: The Conspiracy in the Corpse

Brennan and the Jeffersonian team are desperately working to get Booth out of jail, clear his name and absolve him of crimes he did not commit. The remains of a man who has been dead for sixteen years could be the point of origin in the entire government conspiracy that ultimately put Booth in jail. Meanwhile, Booth is faced with a challenge from a new and politically ambitious FBI agent. As he awaits trial, Booth also realizes that many of the convicts with whom he is locked up are criminals he put in there, and Daisy and Sweets have a surprise for the rest of the Jeffersonian team.

02: A Boy in a Tree

Dr. Brennan and FBI agent Booth investigate the mysterious hanging death of a student at an elite prep school. All signs point to suicide, but their investigation leads them to two students who might be to blame.

02: The Lance to the Heart

To find out who framed Booth for murder, the Jeffersonian team, with the help of Special Agent James Aubrey, continues to investigate who is behind a conspiracy within the Federal Government that dates all the way back to J. Edgar Hoover. Then, when foreign DNA is found in a previous victim linked to the scandal, the team is able to narrow down the number of suspects, leading them closer to cracking the case.

03: The Man in the SUV

Brennan and Booth investigate a case concerning a Middle Eastern diplomat accused of a suicide bombing. Further investigation leads them to suspect that the alleged terrorist was actually murdered and framed for the deadly incident.

03: The Purging in the Pundit

With the help of "squintern" Rodolfo Fuentes, the Jeffersonian team investigates the murder of a controversial conservative radio host whose remains were found in a storm drain. When the team discovers some of his extracurricular activities, they come across shocking evidence that narrows down the suspects. Meanwhile, Special Agent James Aubrey is desperate to gain Booth's trust, and Brennan is worried about Booth's psychological well-being after recent events.

04: The Man on Death Row

Brennan and Booth investigate the case of a man on death row who some believe to be innocent. They manage to dig up new evidence, including two additional murders, which force them to question the wisdom of the stay of execution they have helped grant.

04: The Geek in the Guck

The Jeffersonian team, with the help of Special Agent James Aubrey, investigate the murder of a video game designer whose remains were found washed up in a river. When the team uncovers more about the fortune the victim had acquired throughout his career, everyone who was close to him becomes a suspect. However, the investigation takes a turn when they discover that the victim was playing his own games on people. Meanwhile, "squintern" Jessica Warren enlightens the team about the educational cooperative with which she has been involved, and Brennan and Booth discuss Christine's future.

05: The Man in the Bear

After a human hand is found inside a black bear in Washington State, Brennan travels to a small town in Washington State with Agent Booth to investigate the case which leads them to a murderous cannibal.

05: The Corpse at the Convention

The Jeffersonian team attends a forensic science convention with Brennan delivering the keynote speech, only to discover the remains of a body in a stairwell at the convention. With numerous convention attendees offering help and their products, evidence points to Dr. Hodgins as a suspect and the team has to find a way to prove his innocence. Meanwhile, Brennan runs into her publishing rival, Tess Brown, and "squintern" Wendell Bray has news about his cancer diagnosis and returns to work with the Jeffersonian team.

06: A Boy in a Bush

Brennan and Booth work together to find out who sexually assaulted and murdered a young boy found in a field.

07: The Man in the Wall

Booth and Brennan search for answers after the mummified body of a hip-hop DJ is unearthed behind the wall of a nightclub.

08: The Girl in the Fridge

Brennan is pitted against an old boyfriend after she’s called to testify in a case involving a woman whose badly decomposed corpse was discovered in a refrigerator.

09: The Man in the Fallout Shelter

Brennan, Booth and the others are quarantined in the lab on Christmas after the body of unidentified man is discovered in a bomb shelter.

10: The Woman in the Car

Brennan and Booth search for a missing eight-year-old boy whose mother was murdered and whose father is about to testify against a U.S. company that manufactured faulty body armor for use in the war in Iraq.

11: The Woman at the Airport

Brennan and Booth travel to Los Angeles to investigate the murder of a call girl who had a great deal of plastic surgery on her face; Goodman and Hodgins clash while trying to authenticate the remains of a specimen from the Iron Age.

12: The Woman in the Tunnel

With some help from a homeless man, the investigators search an abandoned tunnel system beneath Washington, D.C., hoping to solve the murder of a documentary filmmaker.

13: The Superhero in the Alley

Booth and Brennan search for answers after a comic book fan who dressed up as a superhero is found dead.

14: The Woman in the Garden

Booth and Brennan link two decomposed bodies to a street gang operating out of an El Salvadorian neighborhood—and to a United States senator.

15: The Man on the Fairway

A plane carrying Chinese diplomats crashes into a golf course, but when Brennan and Zach investigate, they find bone fragments from someone not aboard the flight.

16: Two Bodies in the Lab

Booth and Brennan investigate two cases: one involving a woman who was devoured by vicious dogs; the second involving a mobster who was shot to death and given “cement overshoes.”

17: The Man with the Bone

Hodkins dreams of finding Blackbeard’s treasure as he assists Booth and Brennan with a murder investigation on Assateague Island.

18: The Skull in the Desert

Booth and Brennan travel to a Santa Fe desert to search for Angela’s missing boyfriend and his guide.

19: The Man in the Morgue

While helping identify victims of Hurricane Katrina, an amnesiac Brennan becomes the prime suspect in a grisly murder linked to voodoo.

20: The Graft in the Girl

Booth and Brennan search for answers when Deputy Director Cullen’s daughter develops a rare form of lung cancer after undergoing a bone graft operation.

21: The Soldier on the Grave

Booth and Brennan’s investigation of an apparent suicide of a protester in Arlington National Cemetery may lead to a military scandal.

22: The Woman in Limbo

Brennan makes a shocking discovery while trying to identify a Jane Doe.

View Season: 10 9 8 7 6 5 3 2 1