WBNX-TV, Cleveland's CW

Heroes and Icons Network on 55.4

Supergirl Supergirl

Season 1 Episodes

01: Pilot

Twelve-year-old Kara Zor-El escaped the doomed planet Krypton with her parents’ help at the same time as the infant Kal-El, her cousin who is known to the world of Earth as Superman.  Protected and raised on Earth by her foster family, the Danvers, Kara grew up in the shadow of her foster sister Alex and learned to conceal the phenomenal powers she shares with her famous cousin in order to keep her identity a secret.  Years later at 24, Kara lives in National City assisting media mogul and fierce taskmaster Cat Grant.  She works alongside her friend and IT technician Winn Schott and famous photographer James Olsen, who Grant just hired away from the Daily Planet to serve as her new art director.  However, Kara’s days of keeping her talents a secret are over when Hank Henshaw, head of a super-secret agency where her sister also works, enlists her to help them protect the citizens of National City from sinister threats.  After 12 years of keeping her powers a secret on Earth, Kara decides to finally embrace her superhuman abilities and be the hero she was always meant to be.

02: Stronger Together

When Kara’s attempts to help National City don’t go according to plan, she must put aside the doubts that she—and the city’s media—have in order to capture an escapee from the Kryptonian prison, Fort Rozz.  Also, Cat pressures James to use his connection to Superman to get her an interview with Supergirl.

03: Fight or Flight

Supergirl’s powers are tested when Reactron, one of Superman’s formidable enemies, arrives in National City and targets the young hero.  Also, Cat plans to run an exposé on Supergirl.

04: How Does She Do It?

Kara’s two identities are each stretched thin when Supergirl must protect National City from a series of bombings, and Kara is tasked with babysitting Cat’s son, Carter.  Also, James is conflicted when Lucy Lane, his ex-girlfriend, seeks to rekindle their relationship.

05: Livewire

Kara’s Thanksgiving plans may be ruined when she suspects her foster mother, Dr. Danvers, disapproves of her new role as a superhero.  Also, when an accident transforms a volatile CatCo employee into the villainous Livewire, she targets Cat and Supergirl.

06: Red Faced

Personal and professional stress get the better of Kara when she goes too far during a training exercise against Red Tornado, a military cyborg commissioned by Lucy’s father, General Sam Lane.  Also, Cat’s tough exterior is shaken when her judgmental mother, Katherine, visits; and Alex enlists Winn to look into her father’s mysterious death.

07: Human for a Day

Kara and her friends must rely on their inner strength and courage when an earthquake strikes National City.  Also, Alex’s mistrust of Hank reaches a breaking point when the earthquake traps them in the DEO with Jemm, a powerful alien escapee.

08: Hostile Takeover

Kara goes toe-to-toe with Astra when her aunt challenges Kara’s beliefs about her mother.  Also, Cat is threatened with being removed as the CEO of CatCo after a hacker exposes her private and damaging emails.

09: Blood Bonds

With Astra in captivity at the DEO, her husband, Non, captures Hank, leading to a tense standoff between the two sides.  Also, Kara is unsure how to fend off Cat’s suspicions that she is really Supergirl.

10: Childish Things

Kara does her best to support Winn when his father, the supervillain Toyman, breaks out of prison and seeks out his son for unknown reasons.  Also, Cat offers Lucy a job at CatCo and Alex asks Hank to use his powers to help uncover Maxwell Lord’s plans.

11: Strange Visitor from Another Planet

Kara must help Hank face his painful past when a White Martian, a member of the alien race which wiped out his people, kidnaps Senator Miranda Crane, an anti-alien politician.  Also, Cat’s estranged son, Adam, arrives in National City.

12: Bizarro

Kara faces off against her mirror image when Bizarro, a twisted version of Supergirl, sets out to destroy her.  Also, Kara grows closer with Cat’s son, Adam.

13: For the Girl Who Has Everything

Kara’s friends must find a way to save her life when a parasitic alien attaches itself to her and traps her in a dream world where her family is alive and her home planet was never destroyed.  Also, Alex, Hank and the DEO must fend off a Kryptonian attack while Kara is out of commission.

14: Truth, Justice and the American Way

Supergirl does battle with the deadly Master Jailer, who is tracking down and executing escaped Fort Rozz prisoners.  Also, Cat hires a second assistant, who immediately tries to one-up Kara; and Kara and James disagree over the DEO’s methods.

15: Solitude

Kara travels to Superman’s Fortress of Solitude in hopes of learning how to defeat Indigo, a dangerous being who can transport via the internet and who has a connection to Kara’s past.  Also, James’s relationship with Lucy reaches a crossroads.

16: Falling

Kara turns on her friends and the citizens of National City after being exposed to Red Kryptonite that makes her malicious and dangerous.  Also, Cat appears on The Talk to discuss Supergirl.  The hosts of CBS Daytime’s The Talk guest star.

17: Manhunter

J’onn J’onzz reveals the details of meeting Kara and Alex’s father, Dr. Jeremiah Danvers, and assuming Hank Henshaw’s identity.  Also, Kara debates trusting someone new with her secret identity, and Siobhan plots against Kara.

18: Worlds Finest

Kara gains a new ally when the lightning-fast superhero The Flash suddenly appears from an alternate universe and helps Kara battle Siobhan, aka Silver Banshee, and Livewire in exchange for her help in finding a way to return him home.

19: Myriad

Kara must find a way to free her friends when Non and Indigo use mind control to turn National City’s citizens into their own army.

20: Better Angels

Supergirl is forced to do battle with an unexpected foe and must risk everything—including her life—to prevent Non and Indigo from destroying every person on the planet.

View Season: 3 2 1